Biosimilars in United States
Biosimilars licensed by FDA under section 351(k), with interchangeability status, BLA numbers and the month of licensure from the Purple Book.
By molecule
Products approved per molecule.
Every record
| Molecule | Brand | Developer | Holder or applicant | Approved | Application or permission | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adalimumab | Amjevita | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Sep 2016 | 761024 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Cyltezo | Boehringer Ingelheim | Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Aug 2017 | 761058 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Hyrimoz | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Oct 2018 | 761071 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Hadlima | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Jul 2019 | 761059 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Abrilada | Pfizer | Pfizer Inc. | Nov 2019 | 761118 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Hulio | Fujifilm Kyowa Kirin Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Jul 2020 | 761154 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Yusimry | Coherus BioSciences | Emerge Bioscience Pte. Ltd. | Dec 2021 | 761216 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Idacio | Fresenius Kabi | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Dec 2022 | 761255 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Yuflyma | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | May 2023 | 761219 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Simlandi | Alvotech | Alvotech USA Inc. | Feb 2024 | 761299 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Yesafili | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | May 2024 | 761274 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Opuviz | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | May 2024 | 761350 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Ahzantive | Formycon | Formycon AG | Jun 2024 | 761378 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Enzeevu | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Aug 2024 | 761382 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Pavblu | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Aug 2024 | 761298 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Eydenzelt | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Oct 2025 | 761377 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Mvasi | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Sep 2017 | 761028 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Zirabev | Pfizer | Pfizer Inc. | Jun 2019 | 761099 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Alymsys | mAbxience | Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC | Apr 2022 | 761231 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Vegzelma | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Sep 2022 | 761268 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Avzivi | Bio-Thera Solutions | Bio-Thera Solutions, Ltd. | Dec 2023 | 761198 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Jobevne | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Apr 2025 | 761175 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Jubbonti | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Mar 2024 | 761362 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Wyost | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Mar 2024 | 761362 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Ospomyv | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Feb 2025 | 761392 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Xbryk | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Feb 2025 | 761392 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Stoboclo | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Feb 2025 | 761404 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Osenvelt | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Feb 2025 | 761404 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Conexxence | Fresenius Kabi | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Mar 2025 | 761398 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Bomyntra | Fresenius Kabi | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Mar 2025 | 761398 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Bildyos | Shanghai Henlius Biotech | Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc. | Aug 2025 | 761444 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Bilprevda | Shanghai Henlius Biotech | Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc. | Aug 2025 | 761444 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Bosaya | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Sep 2025 | 761436 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Aukelso | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Sep 2025 | 761436 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Enoby | Gedeon Richter | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. | Sep 2025 | 761439 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Xtrenbo | Gedeon Richter | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. | Sep 2025 | 761439 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Osvyrti | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Oct 2025 | 761424 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Jubereq | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Oct 2025 | 761424 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Boncresa | mAbxience | Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC | Dec 2025 | 761456 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Oziltus | mAbxience | Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC | Dec 2025 | 761457 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Ponlimsi | Teva | Teva Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Mar 2026 | 761385 | Approved |
| Eculizumab | Bkemv | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | May 2024 | 761333 | Approved |
| Eculizumab | Epysqli | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Jul 2024 | 761340 | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Retacrit | Norbitec | Hospira Inc., a Pfizer Company | May 2018 | 125545 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Erelzi | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Aug 2016 | 761042 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Eticovo | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Apr 2019 | 761066 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Zarxio | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Mar 2015 | 125553 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Nivestym | Pfizer | Hospira Inc., a Pfizer Company | Jul 2018 | 761080 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Releuko | Kashiv BioSciences | Kashiv BioSciences, LLC | Feb 2022 | 761082 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Nypozi | Tanvex BioPharma | Tanvex BioPharma USA, Inc. | Jun 2024 | 761126 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Filkri | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Jan 2026 | 761027 | Approved |
| Golimumab | Immgolis | Not stated in the Purple Book | Accord BioPharma Inc. | May 2026 | 761452 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Inflectra | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Apr 2016 | 125544 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Renflexis | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Apr 2017 | 761054 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Ixifi | Pfizer | Pfizer Ireland Pharmaceuticals Unlimited Company | Dec 2017 | 761072 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Avsola | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Dec 2019 | 761086 | Approved |
| Insulin aspart | Merilog | Sanofi | Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Feb 2025 | 761325 | Approved |
| Insulin aspart | Kirsty | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Jul 2025 | 761188 | Approved |
| Insulin aspart | Garzulys | Not stated in the Purple Book | Emerge Bioscience Pte. Ltd. | Jul 2026 | 761497 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Semglee | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Jul 2021 | 761201 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Rezvoglar | Eli Lilly | Eli Lilly and Company | Dec 2021 | 761215 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Langlara | Sunshine Lake Pharma | Sunshine Lake Pharma Co., Ltd. | Apr 2026 | 761412 | Approved |
| Natalizumab | Tyruko | Polpharma Biologics | Sandoz Inc. | Aug 2023 | 761322 | Approved |
| Omalizumab | Omlyclo | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Mar 2025 | 761399 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Fulphila | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Jun 2018 | 761075 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Udenyca | Coherus BioSciences | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Nov 2018 | 761039 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Ziextenzo | Sandoz | Sandoz Inc. | Nov 2019 | 761045 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Nyvepria | Pfizer | Hospira Inc., a Pfizer Company | Jun 2020 | 761111 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Fylnetra | Kashiv BioSciences | Kashiv BioSciences, LLC | May 2022 | 761084 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Stimufend | Fresenius Kabi | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Sep 2022 | 761173 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Armlupeg | Lupin | Lupin Limited (Biotech Division) | Nov 2025 | 761212 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Ennumo | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Accord BioPharma Inc. | May 2026 | 761147 | Approved |
| Pertuzumab | Poherdy | Shanghai Henlius Biotech | Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc. | Nov 2025 | 761450 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Byooviz | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Sep 2021 | 761202 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Cimerli | Bioeq | Sandoz Inc. | Aug 2022 | 761165 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Nufymco | Zydus Lifesciences | Zydus Lifesciences Global FZE | Dec 2025 | 761473 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Ranluspec | Lupin | Lupin Limited (Biotech Division) | Jun 2026 | 761480 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Truxima | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Nov 2018 | 761088 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Ruxience | Pfizer | Pfizer Ireland Pharmaceuticals Unlimited Company | Jul 2019 | 761103 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Riabni | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Dec 2020 | 761140 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Zimrixby | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories SA | Jul 2026 | 761376 | Approved |
| Tocilizumab | Tofidence | Bio-Thera Solutions | Biogen MA Inc. | Sep 2023 | 761354 | Approved |
| Tocilizumab | Tyenne | Fresenius Kabi | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Mar 2024 | 761275 | Approved |
| Tocilizumab | Avtozma | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Jan 2025 | 761420 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Ogivri | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Dec 2017 | 761074 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Herzuma | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Dec 2018 | 761091 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Ontruzant | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Jan 2019 | 761100 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Trazimera | Pfizer | Pfizer Ireland Pharmaceuticals Unlimited Company | Mar 2019 | 761081 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Kanjinti | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Jun 2019 | 761073 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Hercessi | Shanghai Henlius Biotech | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Apr 2024 | 761346 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Wezlana | Amgen | Amgen Inc. | Oct 2023 | 761285 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Selarsdi | Alvotech | Alvotech USA Inc. | Apr 2024 | 761343 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Pyzchiva | Samsung Bioepis | Samsung Bioepis Co., Ltd. | Jun 2024 | 761373 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Otulfi | Formycon | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Sep 2024 | 761379 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Imuldosa | Dong-A ST | Accord BioPharma Inc. | Oct 2024 | 761364 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Yesintek | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Inc. | Nov 2024 | 761406 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Steqeyma | Celltrion | CELLTRION, Inc. | Dec 2024 | 761338 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | Starjemza | Bio-Thera Solutions | Bio-Thera Solutions, Ltd. | May 2025 | 761419 | Approved |
Records checked against FDA's files, Sep 2026.
How FDA assesses a biosimilar
| Legal pathway | Section 351(k) of the Public Health Service Act (BPCIA 2009) |
|---|---|
| Reference product | US-licensed reference; a non-US comparator may be used with analytical and PK bridging |
| Comparative clinical study | Draft guidance (October 2025): comparative analytical assessment plus a PK similarity study and immunogenicity assessment; a comparative efficacy study is generally not needed |
| Interchangeability | A separate designation permitting pharmacy-level substitution; switching studies generally not required under the June 2024 draft |
| Naming | INN plus a four-letter suffix |
Sources: FDA draft guidance on comparative efficacy studies (October 2025) and interchangeability (June 2024); EMA reflection paper EMA/CHMP/BMWP/60916/2025 (March 2026) and EMA/HMA statement on interchangeability (September 2022); CDSCO Guidelines on Similar Biologics 2016 and 2025 draft (S009, S010); EDE directory (S018); MHLW/PMDA biosimilar guideline and notifications (S021); Health Canada guidance on biosimilar biologic drugs.
EvySaif prepares FDA submissions and regional dossier strategy for biosimilar developers. Regulatory strategy consulting
Sources
S001FDA, Biosimilar Product Information (approved biosimilars table) Primary (regulator)S016FDA Purple Book, monthly data downloads January to August 2026 Primary (regulator)
Planning a biosimilar submission in United States?
EvySaif can help assess your regulatory pathway, clinical evidence requirements and market-entry strategy across India, UAE and other target markets.
Talk to a biosimilar regulatory consultant