Biosimilars in India
Similar biologics with CDSCO manufacturing or import permissions, with firm, permission number and date from CDSCO's published lists; brands are not part of the CDSCO record.
By molecule
Products approved per molecule.
Every record
| Molecule | Brand | Developer | Holder or applicant | Approved | Application or permission | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adalimumab | Exemptia | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Sep 2014 | MF-222/2014 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Jun 2015 | MF-150/2015 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Mabura | Hetero | Hetero Drugs Limited | Jul 2017 | MF-124/2017 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Ltd | Oct 2022 | MF/BIO/22/000100 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Shilpa Biologicals (INN only) | Shilpa Biologicals | Shilpa Biologicals Pvt Ltd | Jun 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000057 | Approved |
| Adalimumab | Adfrar | Zydus Lifesciences | Torrent Pharmaceuticals | unverified | not published | Unverified |
| Aflibercept | Zydus Lifesciences (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Zydus Lifesciences Limited | Jun 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000092 | Approved |
| Aflibercept | Yesafili | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Limited | Sep 2025 | IMP/BIO/25/000112 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Jan 2016 | MF-48/2016 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Hetero Drugs (INN only) | Hetero | Hetero Drugs Limited | May 2016 | MF-63/2016 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Jun 2016 | MF-65/2016 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Krabeva | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Limited | May 2017 | MF-90/2017 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | May 2017 | MF-097/2017 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories (INN only) | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd | Sep 2018 | MF/BIO/18/000025 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Ltd | Feb 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000011 | Approved |
| Bevacizumab | CuraTeQ Biologics Private (INN only) | CuraTeQ Biologics | CuraTeQ Biologics Private Limited | May 2026 | MF/BIO/26/000060 | Approved |
| Darbepoetin alfa | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories (INN only) | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd | Mar 2010 | MF-246/10 | Approved |
| Darbepoetin alfa | Hetero Drugs (INN only) | Hetero | Hetero Drugs Limited | Jan 2014 | MF-296/2013 | Approved |
| Darbepoetin alfa | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Jun 2016 | MF-91/2016 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Jan 2018 | MF-284/2017 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Ltd | Jul 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000062 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Aug 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000083 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Dec 2022 | MF/BIO/22/000133 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Hetero Biopharma (INN only) | Hetero | Hetero Biopharma Limited | Dec 2024 | MF/BIO/24/000132 | Approved |
| Denosumab | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Jun 2026 | MF/BIO/26/000084 | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Biocon (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Biocon Limited | Aug 2006 | Import permission | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Reliance Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Reliance Biopharmaceuticals | Jan 2008 | Import permission | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Apr 2010 | MF-406/10 | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Bioviz Technologies (INN only) | Bioviz Technologies | Bioviz Technologies Pvt Ltd | Aug 2011 | MF-333/11 | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Lupin (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Lupin Limited | Aug 2011 | Import permission | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Cipla (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Cipla Limited | Nov 2021 | IMP/BIO/21/000096 | Approved |
| Epoetin alfa and zeta | Wockhardt (INN only) | Wockhardt | Wockhardt Limited | Feb 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000006 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Cipla (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Cipla Limited | Oct 2012 | Import permission | Approved |
| Etanercept | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Sep 2014 | MF-198/2014 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | May 2018 | MF-124/2018 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Mar 2019 | MF/BIO/19/000011 | Approved |
| Etanercept | Mylan Pharmaceuticals Private (INN only) | Lupin | Mylan Pharmaceuticals Private Limited, now Biocon Biologics Limited | Jan 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000005 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals Ltd | Mar 2010 | MF-229/10 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Mar 2013 | MF-22/2013 | Approved |
| Filgrastim | Cadila Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Cadila Pharmaceuticals | Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited | Oct 2013 | MF-135/2013 | Approved |
| Follitropin alfa | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Apr 2010 | MF-436/10 | Approved |
| Follitropin alfa | Intas Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Biopharmaceuticals Ltd | May 2013 | MF-99/2013 | Approved |
| Follitropin alfa | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Jan 2018 | MF-208/2017 | Approved |
| Golimumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Apr 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000038 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Mar 2014 | MF-61/2014 | Approved |
| Infliximab | Biocad India (INN only) | Biocad | Biocad India Pvt Ltd | Dec 2019 | Import permission | Approved |
| Infliximab | Pfizer (INN only) | Celltrion | Pfizer Limited | Sep 2021 | MP/BIO/21/000080 | Approved |
| Insulin aspart | Biogenomics (INN only) | Biogenomics | Biogenomics Limited | Oct 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000120 | Approved |
| Insulin aspart | Sanofi India (INN only) | Sanofi | Sanofi India Limited | May 2023 | IMP/BIO/23/000058 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Wockhardt (INN only) | Wockhardt | Wockhardt Limited | Feb 2007 | MF-7206/07 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | LG Life Sciences (INN only) | LG Chem | LG Life Sciences | Dec 2011 | Import permission | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Feb 2015 | Import permission | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Basaglar | Eli Lilly | Eli Lilly and Company (India) Pvt Ltd | Aug 2017 | Import permission | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Biocon (INN only) | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Limited | Aug 2018 | Import permission | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Cipla (INN only) | Cipla | Cipla Limited | Aug 2023 | IMP/BIO/23/000076 (additional marketing authorisation) | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | M.J. Biopharm (INN only) | M.J. Biopharm | M.J. Biopharm Pvt Ltd | Mar 2024 | MF/BIO/24/000037 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Regenix Biosciences (INN only) | Regenix | Regenix Biosciences Limited | Jun 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000096 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Eris Lifesciences (INN only) | Eris Lifesciences | Eris Lifesciences Limited; Eris Bionxt Private Limited | Dec 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000177 | Approved |
| Insulin glargine | Genesys Biologics (INN only) | Genesys Biologics | Genesys Biologics Pvt Ltd | Dec 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000186 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Gland Pharma (INN only) | Gland Pharma | Gland Pharma Ltd | Aug 2011 | MF-334/2011 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Shantha Biotechnics (INN only) | Sanofi | Shantha Biotechnics Limited | Nov 2013 | MF-243/2013 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Biocon (INN only) | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Limited | Feb 2018 | Import permission | Approved |
| Insulin human | MJ Biopharm (INN only) | M.J. Biopharm | MJ Biopharm Pvt Ltd | Jun 2018 | MF/BIO/18/000001 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Epygen Biotech Private (INN only) | Epygen Biotech | Epygen Biotech Private Limited | May 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000046 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Lupin (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Lupin Limited | Jan 2024 | IMP/BIO/24/000008 (isophane) | Approved |
| Insulin human | Cadila Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Cadila Pharmaceuticals | Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited | Nov 2024 | MF/BIO/24/000126 | Approved |
| Insulin human | Eris Lifesciences (INN only) | Eris Lifesciences | Eris Lifesciences Limited; Eris Bionxt Private Limited | Dec 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000164 to MF/BIO/25/000182 (December 2025) | Approved |
| Insulin human | Regenix Drugs (INN only) | Regenix | Regenix Drugs Ltd | Apr 2026 | MF/BIO/26/000050 (biphasic) | Approved |
| Insulin lispro | Cipla (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Cipla Limited | Sep 2021 | IMP/BIO/21/000084 (25/75 premix, September 2021) | Approved |
| Insulin lispro | Lupin (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Lupin Limited | Apr 2024 | IMP/BIO/24/000038 | Approved |
| Interferon alfa-2b | USV (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | USV Ltd | Sep 2009 | Import permission | Approved |
| Interferon alfa-2b | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Jun 2011 | MF-266/11 | Approved |
| Interferon alfa-2b | Intas Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Biopharmaceuticals Ltd | Apr 2013 | MF-89/2013 | Approved |
| Omalizumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Feb 2020 | MF/BIO/20/000009 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals | Gennova Biopharmaceuticals Ltd | Jan 2010 | MF-104/10 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories (INN only) | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd | Jan 2011 | MF-05/2011 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Sep 2013 | MF-186/2013 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Wockhardt (INN only) | Wockhardt | Wockhardt Limited | Feb 2015 | MF-41/2015 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | USV Private (INN only) | USV | USV Private Limited | Sep 2019 | MF/BIO/19/000044 | Approved |
| Pegfilgrastim | Virchow Biotech (INN only) | Virchow Biotech | Virchow Biotech Pvt Ltd | Dec 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000140 | Approved |
| Pertuzumab | Zydus Lifesciences (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Zydus Lifesciences Limited | Apr 2024 | MF/BIO/24/000041 | Approved |
| Pertuzumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Jan 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000006 | Approved |
| Pertuzumab | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Ltd | Jun 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000085 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Razumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Feb 2015 | MF-35/2015 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Mar 2020 | MF/BIO/20/000024 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Lupin (INN only) | Lupin | Lupin Limited | Oct 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000119 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Sun Pharmaceutical Industries (INN only) | Sun Pharmaceutical Industries | Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited | Mar 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000020 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Ltd | Aug 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000080 | Approved |
| Ranibizumab | Zenotech Laboratories (INN only) | Zenotech Laboratories | Zenotech Laboratories Limited | Oct 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000089 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Feb 2013 | MF-05/2013 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Zenotech Laboratories (INN only) | Zenotech Laboratories | Zenotech Laboratories Ltd | Feb 2013 | MF-36/2013 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Feb 2015 | MF-17/2015 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Hetero Drugs (INN only) | Hetero | Hetero Drugs Limited | Mar 2015 | MF-76/2015 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Biocad India (INN only) | Biocad | Biocad India Pvt Ltd | Jul 2017 | Import permission | Approved |
| Rituximab | Zydus Lifesciences (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Zydus Lifesciences Limited | Jun 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000093 | Approved |
| Rituximab | Virchow Biotech Private (INN only) | Virchow Biotech | Virchow Biotech Private Limited | Aug 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000114 | Approved |
| Somatropin | L.G. Chemicals (LG Life Sciences) (INN only) | LG Chem | L.G. Chemicals (LG Life Sciences) | Aug 2002 | Import permission | Approved |
| Somatropin | SciGen Biopharma (INN only) | SciGen | SciGen Biopharma Pvt Ltd | Jun 2010 | Import permission | Approved |
| Somatropin | USV (INN only) | USV | USV Limited | Jun 2013 | MF-112/2013 | Approved |
| Somatropin | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | May 2018 | MF-145/2018 | Approved |
| Somatropin | Cipla (INN only) | Not stated in the CDSCO list | Cipla Limited | Oct 2020 | IMP/BIO/20/000082 (additional marketing authorisation) | Approved |
| Teriparatide | Intas Biopharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Biopharmaceuticals Ltd | Nov 2010 | MF-893/10 | Approved |
| Teriparatide | USV (INN only) | USV | USV Limited | Aug 2012 | MF-179/2012 | Approved |
| Teriparatide | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Aug 2012 | MF-207/2012 | Approved |
| Teriparatide | Enzene Biosciences (INN only) | Enzene Biosciences | Enzene Biosciences Limited | Jan 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000014 | Approved |
| Tocilizumab | Biopharma (INN only) | Firm name incomplete in the CDSCO list (Hyderabad) | Biopharma Limited, Hyderabad (name as printed in the CDSCO list) | Oct 2021 | MF/BIO/21/000104 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | CANMAb | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Limited | Oct 2013 | MF-241/2013 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Reliance Life Sciences (INN only) | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Jun 2015 | MF-120/2015 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Cadila Healthcare (INN only) | Zydus Lifesciences | Cadila Healthcare Ltd | Oct 2015 | MF-209/2015 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories (INN only) | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd | Mar 2018 | MF-69/2018 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Intas Pharmaceuticals (INN only) | Intas Pharmaceuticals | Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Apr 2018 | MF-119/2018 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Biocad India (INN only) | Biocad | Biocad India Pvt Ltd | Apr 2018 | Import permission | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | CuraTeQ Biologics Private (INN only) | CuraTeQ Biologics | CuraTeQ Biologics Private Limited | Mar 2024 | MF/BIO/24/000036 | Approved |
| Trastuzumab | Biocon Biologics (INN only) | Biocon Biologics | Biocon Biologics Limited | Nov 2025 | MF/BIO/25/000156 | Approved |
| Ustekinumab | UstekiRel | Reliance Life Sciences | Reliance Life Sciences Pvt Ltd | Apr 2023 | MF/BIO/23/000037 | Approved |
Records checked against CDSCO's files, Sep 2026.
How CDSCO assesses a biosimilar
| Legal pathway | Guidelines on Similar Biologics (CDSCO and DBT, 2016, in force); revised draft published May 2025 |
|---|---|
| Reference product | Product licensed in India, or if not, one licensed in an ICH country, with justification |
| Comparative clinical study | Comparative PK/PD study and a comparative safety and efficacy study are generally expected, followed by a post-marketing study |
| Interchangeability | Not defined in the guidelines |
| Naming | INN with the brand name |
Sources: FDA draft guidance on comparative efficacy studies (October 2025) and interchangeability (June 2024); EMA reflection paper EMA/CHMP/BMWP/60916/2025 (March 2026) and EMA/HMA statement on interchangeability (September 2022); CDSCO Guidelines on Similar Biologics 2016 and 2025 draft (S009, S010); EDE directory (S018); MHLW/PMDA biosimilar guideline and notifications (S021); Health Canada guidance on biosimilar biologic drugs.
EvySaif prepares CDSCO submissions and regional dossier strategy for biosimilar developers. Regulatory strategy consulting
Sources
S011CDSCO, new drugs (r-DNA origin) approved for manufacture and marketing, Jan 2020 to June 2026 (CT-21) Primary (regulator)S012CDSCO, new drugs (r-DNA origin) approved for import and marketing, Jan 2020 to June 2026 (CT-18) Primary (regulator)S013CDSCO, import and market permissions till 2019 (r-DNA) Primary (regulator)S014CDSCO, permissions granted in Form 46 and 46A, to 2019 Primary (regulator)S009CDSCO and DBT, Guidelines on Similar Biologics 2016 Primary (regulator)S010CDSCO, Draft Guidelines on Similar Biologics 2025 Primary (regulator)
Planning a biosimilar submission in India?
EvySaif can help assess your regulatory pathway, clinical evidence requirements and market-entry strategy across India, UAE and other target markets.
Talk to a biosimilar regulatory consultant